Saved records

The Saved records function enables you to save records beyond the current session.

To save records in the Saved records File, you can select multiple records you wish to save from the Search results screen or you can save individual records by selecting save from the Full view or MARC view screens. To save multiple records go the Search results screen and click the check box to the left of each record. Once you have selected the required records, you will need to click on the "Save” button located on the menu bar at the top of the screen.

Please note:

  • Saved records are kept in this file until cleared by you. From this file, records can be saved to a local file (eg for loading to a local library system), deleted, or you can email the records to yourself and/or a friend. You should regularly delete the records you no longer require from the file.
  • The maximum number of saved records that a user login account may have saved is 500. 

To view your Saved records, for this or any of your past sessions, you will need to click on the Saved records tab located at the top of your screen, on the navigational toolbar. This page will display all your saved records in brief view.  Sorted results are saved in the sort order as long as the records are all saved at the same time. If sorted records are saved in batches then each batch will be held separately in sorted order with the last batch saved appearing first. Users who wish to save sorted records in order from multiple pages need to select all the desired records before saving.

You can display the full view of a record by selecting hyperlink on record title on this screen or Search results screen.

Use the buttons located at the top of the screen to enable the following functions:

Select

Select saved records by placing ticks in the box to the left of every record to download, print, email or compare records. To select all records use the box located next to the heading Record details to select all records in Saved records or all records on the current page of Saved records.

Deselect

Deselect saved records by removing ticks in the box to the left of every record. To deselect all records use the box located next to the heading Record details to deselect all records in Saved records or all records on the current page of Saved records.

Remove

Enables you to permanently delete any of the selected records saved in this file.

Download

Download the brief, full or MARC version of selected record(s), with or without a list of libraries that have a copy of the item to a local file on your computer. Records can be downloaded as text (brief view or full view); MARC records (in MARC-8 or UNICODE output;, or in Citation format for import into bibliography management software packages e.g. Endnote or ProCite, with or without a list of libraries that have a copy of the item.

If one of the records you have selected for download does not support MARC format, you will not be able to download any of the records in that format. Please either remove that record from the records to be downloaded or select an alternate format.

Email

Allows you to email the selected record(s) to the email address that has been input into the Email address box. You can enter multiple email addresses in the email address field separated by a delimiter which is a semi-colon (;) or a comma (,). It will be emailed in the format you select.

Please note: If records are to be emailed you MUST input the email address.

Print

Allows you to print the the brief, full or MARC version of selected record(s), with or without a list of libraries that have a copy of the item.

Please note: When you print, email or download a number of selected records, note that the records are not automatically saved. If you wish to also save the records, make sure you use the "Save" button on the results page.

Compare records

The Compare records functionality enables users to view between 2 and 4 records in one screen, and report duplicates using a pre-populated form.  This functionality is disabled until at least 2 records have been selected and when more than 4 records have been selected.

Saved Full view

Allows you to view the full details of the saved record.