Activating your Trove user profile

Activating your Trove user profile

After filling in the sign up form, you will receive an email. You must click on the link in this email to activate your account. If you deleted, lost or never received the email, you will have to sign up with another user name. If you don’t activate your account, it will be deleted after three days.

If you have already activated your account and are having trouble logging in, try resetting your password.